Seven New Directors Join DMA Board at Annual Business Meeting

Published: October 2, 2011

Link to original article

Boston, MA, October 2, 2011 — The Direct Marketing Association (DMA) Board of Directors today announced the election of new Board members for 2012-2013.  The terms of office commenced at DMA’s Annual Business Meeting, which was held today at the Fairmont Hotel in Boston, Massachusetts. 

2012 DMA Officers

Matt Blumberg, Chief Executive Officer & Chairman, Return Path, Inc., was elected DMA Chairman of the Board for 2012. 

  • Vice Chairman:  Rick Erwin, President, Data Division, Experian Marketing Services
  • Treasurer:  Glenn S. Eisen, Executive Vice President, Marketing, Guthy|Renker LLC
  • Secretary:  Leslie Abi-Karam, Executive Vice President & President, Mailing Solutions Management, Pitney Bowes Inc.

 Members of the DMA Board of Directors

Seven new members were approved to join the Board at DMA’s Annual Business Meeting.  The new Board members are:

  • Victor Benson,Chief Executive Officer, Holsted Marketing, Inc.
  • Buell Duncan, Vice President, Marketing, IBM Software Group
  • JoAnne Dunn, Founder/President/Chief Executive Officer, Alliant
  • Yvette Lui, Director, Global Marketing Solutions, Facebook
  • Pamela McHugh, President, Mintel Comperemedia
  • Tim Suther, Chief Marketing Officer, Acxiom Corporation
  • Joe Zawadski, Chief Executive Officer, Media Math, Inc.

The incoming DMA Board members join the following current Board members:

Bruce Biegel, Managing Director, Winterberry Group, LLC

Arjan Dijk, Director of Global Acquisition Marketing, Google Inc.

Moses Foster, President & Chief Executive Officer, West Cary Group

Susan Loth, Chief Marketing Officer, Disabled American Veterans

Don McKenzie, President and Chief Executive Officer, Sourcelink

Gian-Carlo Peressutti, Senior Vice President, Public Affairs, RR Donnelley

Kelly B. Browning, Executive Vice President & Chief Operating Officer, American Institute for Cancer Research

Christopher W. Bradley, President & Chief Executive Officer, Cuddledown, Inc.

G. Steven Dapper, Chairman & Founder, hawkeye

Ken A. Dawson, Chief Marketing Officer, InfoCision Management Corporation

Brian Fetherstonhaugh, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, OgilvyOne Worldwide

Deborah I. Fine, President & Chief Executive Officer, Direct Brands, Inc.

Edwin P. Garrubbo, Chief Executive Officer, Creative Commerce, LLC

Clare Hart, President & Chief Executive Officer, Infogroup

Bryan Kennedy, President & Chief Executive Officer, Epsilon

Lawrence M. Kimmel,Chief Executive Officer, Direct Marketing Association

Gary S. Laben, Chief Executive Officer, KBM Group

Suresh Mathai, Chief Executive Officer, ContinuumGlobal, Inc.

John Papalia, President & Chief Executive Officer, Statlistics

Charles Prescott, Principal, Prescott Report

Joel Quadracci, Chairman & Chief Executive Offer, Quad/Graphics, Inc.

Donn Rappaport, Chairman, American List Counsel

Arun Sinha, Senior Faculty Fellow, Yale School of Management

Gary Skidmore, President, Corporate Officer, Harte-Hanks, Inc.

Beth Smith, President, Smith Browning Direct, Inc.

Nicholas P. Staheyeff, Vice President, Chief Financial Officer International, eBay International AG

Dawn Zier, President, International, Reader’s Digest Association