News

Back to News

News

October 1, 2014, Article

Article

Crain’s New York Business: Crain’s Names Best Place to Work

Read on Crain’s New York Business

October 1, 2014 – With an ever-growing number of firms taking decisive steps to create a workplace where employees are collegial, inspired by their work, empowered to take initiative and get credit where credit is due, 100 companies have gone beyond the pale to earn a coveted spot on Crain’s New York Businesses‘ 2014 list of Best Places to Work in New York City.

This year’s winners, named alphabetically below, proves that no industry has a monopoly on the best place to work status.  This year’s top employers hail from New York’s diverse sectors, including advertising, accounting, engineering, law, real estate and technology.

Crain’s 2014 Best Places to Work in the city will be numerically ranked. The rankings will be unveiled on Crain’s website Dec. 5 and appear in Crain’s Dec. 8 print edition.

Stay tuned!

 

Organization Industry Website Twitter
24 Seven staffing 24seventalent.com @24seventalent
Abacus Group staffing abacusnyc.com @abacusnyc
Abacus Group LLC financial services abacusgroupllc.com @abacusgroupllc
AdTheorent Inc. advertising/public relations/marketing adtheorent.com @adtheorent
Ai Web design alexanderinteractive.com @aiaio
Allison+Partners advertising/public relations/marketing allisonpr.com @allisonpr
AlphaSights information services alphasights.com @AlphaSightsUS
Alston & Bird legal alston.com @AlstonBirdLLP
Amobee (formerly Adconion Direct) advertising/public relations/marketing amobee.com @amobee
Anchin Block & Anchin accounting anchin.com @anchincpa
AOL Internet corp.aol.com @AOL_Inc
Barkley Kalpak Agency event marketing, planning and production bka.net @barkleykalpak
Benenson Strategy Group consulting, research/strategy consulting bsgco.com @BenensonStrGrp
Benhar Office Interiors commercial interior design benharoffice.com @BenharOffice
Betterment technology, finance Betterment.com @Betterment
Brandwatch technology, social-media analytics brandwatch.com @Brandwatch
BuzzFeed media buzzfeed.com @buzzfeed
Carrot Creative advertising/public relations/marketing, media carrot.is @carrot
Cassidy Turley real estate cassidyturley.com @CassidyTurleyNY
Centro technology, media services centro.net @centro
Charter School Business Management Inc. (CSBM) consulting csbm.com none
Clune Construction Company construction clunegc.com @CluneGC
Conductor Inc. technology conductor.com @conductor
Control Group technology and design controlgroup.com @controlgroup
Cooley legal cooley.com @cooleyllp
CooperKatz & Company Inc. advertising/public relations/marketing cooperkatz.com @cooperkatzpr
Corra Web design, e-commerce corra.com @gocorra
CPXi advertising/public relations/marketing cpxi.com @cpxi
Criteo technology criteo.com @criteo
Crowdtap technology corp.crowdtap.com @Crowdtap
DoSomething.org nonprofit DoSomething.org @DoSomething
Drinker Biddle & Reath legal drinkerbiddle.com @DrinkerBiddle
Droga5 advertising/public relations/marketing droga5.com @droga5
Dstillery technology dstillery.com @dstillery
Elite SEM advertising/public relations/marketing, digital marketing elitesem.com @EliteSEM
EMC Corporation technology emc.com @EMCcorp
Empire Wealth Strategies financial services ewsnyc.com @EWSNYC
Evoke Health advertising/public relations/marketing evokehealth.com @EvokeHealth
Fahrenheit 212 consulting fahrenheit-212.com @Fahrenheit212
First Protocol events agency firstprotocol.com @FirstProtocol
Firstborn advertising/public relations/marketing firstborn.com @firstborn_nyc
Fluent advertising/public relations/marketing fluentco.com @FluentCo
Frankfurt Kurnit Klein & Selz legal fkks.com @FrankfurtKurnit
Friedman accounting friedmanllp.com @friedmanllp
Gilbane Building Company construction gilbaneco.com @GilbaneNewYork
Good Shepherd Services nonprofit, health and human services goodshepherds.org @GoodShepherdNYC
Gust technology gust.com @gustly
Hoguet Newman Regal & Kenney legal hnrklaw.com none
Horizon Media advertising/public relations/marketing, advertising agency horizonmedia.com @HorizonMediaInc
Integral Ad Science technology integralads.com @integralads
Intent Media technology intentmedia.com @intentmedia
Jun Group advertising/public relations/marketing jungroup.com @jungroup
Kimpton Hotels & Restaurants hospitality kimptonhotels.com @Kimpton
Knewton, Inc. technology knewton.com @Knewton
Liazon technology liazon.com @LiazonBenefits
Likeable Media advertising/public relations/marketing likeable.com @LikeableMedia
LiveRail technology liverail.com @LiveRail
Logicworks technology logicworks.net @Logicworks
MediaMath technology mediamath.com @MediaMath
MG Engineering engineering mgedpc.net @MGE_DPC
Michael Page staffing michaelpage.com @MichaelPageUS
MKG advertising/public relations/marketing thisismkg.com @thisismkg
Mondo staffing mondo.com @Mondo_agents
Myriad Supply technology myriadsupply.com @MyriadSupply
NewsCred technology newscred.com @newscred
Noom Inc. technology noom.com @Noom
OnDeck financial services,  small business financing ondeck.com @OnDeckCapital
Outbrain technology outbrain.com @outbrain
Percolate Industries Inc. technology percolate.com @percolate
PlaceIQ Inc. technology placeiq.com @placeiq
Poppin retail poppin.com @poppin
Private Prep education privateprep.com @PrivatePrep
ProPhase consulting services, pharmaceuticals prophase.com @ProPhaseLLC
RAND Engineering & Architecture engineering, architecture randpc.com @randpc
Remedy Health Media LLC health information and technology remedyhealthmedia.com @RemHealthMedia
Return Path Inc. technology returnpath.com @returnpath
Ryan corporate tax advisory services ryan.com @RyanTax
Savills Studley real estate savills-studley.com @SavillsStudley
Shazam Entertainment technology shazam.com @Shazam
Sheppard Mullin Richter & Hampton legal sheppardmullin.com @SheppardMullin
Signpost advertising/public relations/marketing signpost.com @SignpostSMB
Silverline technology services silverlinecrm.com @silverlinecrm
Silverstein Properties Inc. real estate silversteinproperties.com none
Simulmedia Inc. advertising/public relations/marketing simulmedia.com @simulmedia
SiteCompli technology, real estate sitecompli.com @SiteCompli
SocialCode technology socialcode.com @socialcodeinc
SourceOne energy sourceone- energy.com @sourceoneenergy
Spongecell advertising tech spongecell.com @spongecell
Squarespace technology squarespace.com @squarespace
SThree staffing sthreecareers.com @sthreecareers
Tarter Krinsky & Drogin legal tarterkrinsky.com none
Text100 Global Communications advertising/public relations/marketing text100.com @text100
The Trade Desk technology, advertising thetradedesk.com @TheTradeDeskInc
Trustpilot technology trustpilot.com @Trustpilot
Undertone advertising/public relations/marketing undertone.com @accessundertone
WilmerHale legal wilmerhale.com @WilmerHale
WithumSmith+Brown accounting withum.com @withumcpa
Zillow Inc./ StreetEasy real estate streeteasy.com @streeteasy
ZocDoc health care,  insurance/services zocdoc.com @ZocDoc
ZogSports sports zogsports.com @ZogSports
Back to News

View all Locations
Contact Us
*The following fields are missing.

Thank You

Your request has been received and we will contact you shortly.